Hi, I'm Dara! X

To live up to our philosophy of really caring and delivering, we will do whatever we can to ensure that our clients receive world-class service.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post testimonials about the excellent service you have experienced.

We also appreciate your help in identifying our Service Heroes so please continue to post comments on www.hellopeter.com
See what has been said about our Service Heroes…

Accident claim

I just want to take this opportunity and thank each and every individual who assisted us with our claim. We we involved in very bad car accident on the 06th of July 2018. We immediately reported the matter to Oakhurst Insurance and they responded with immediate effect. Our case was handed over to the lady by the Name of “Bukeka Tyalana” she is been very helpfull till to the end.

When we request to speak to her she was always available or get back to us within the same the same. Recently we were assisted by another lady by name of Yonela Mntumni” My claim was processed exactly within a month I would like to comment Oakhurst to my friend and family as I did not have to wait for my claim to be processed and there was no hassles at all and ourclaim was processed exactly within a month A job well to you guys.

Aug 10, 2018
Mr. FM Mogoro

Read More

Uber/Taxify Insurance company of the Year goes to Oakhurst

Sometime last year i had a car accident while i was insured with oakhurst. The tracking company called me and i confirmed that indeed there had been an accident and they called oakhurst who called me immediately and sent through their towing vehicle.

They kept updating me throughout the whole process and fixed my vehicle. the service i got from them was unbelievably exceptional. I recommend oakhurst to anyone in need of Taxify or Uber insurance. they have lots of benefits. many thanks to Wendy Rishworth who called me today to try to arrange for lower/ reduced premiums for me. She was so friendly and professional.

Aug 8, 2018
Mr. D Dube

Read More

Best Customer Care , Friendly & Kind claims consultant

I would like compliment my claim handler Riaane Du Plessis , her customer care s****s are out of this world , she is well informed and she gets things done exactly at the times she promised ,she follows up on things and I never had to call her to get feedback ,she called every time there was new developments .

She is patient and friendly and compassionate and she really made me feel like I was the only client she was dealing with. I hope some of her colleagues could learn from her , being involved in an accident is stressful on its own & the last thing one needs is being stressed by the insurance claim handler.

Jul 3, 2018

Miss P Buthelezi

Read More

Excellent and Efficient service

Recently dealt with a Mr. Herman Stoltz and his service was remarkable. He is very professional and knows his job very well. Oakhurst really needs more workers like him to represent the company. when he called me, i was very rude and yelled out my frustration on him. he honestly deserves a award or a increase. hats off to you Herman.

Mrs. C Govender

Jun 14, 2018

Read More

Excellent

Excellent service, a special thanks to Bernadine Bence, she keep in constant contact with me to ensure that the windscreen was scheduled and replaced and that I was happy too, thank you so much for your efficient service and fantastic customer service, five star definitely for both Bernadine and Oakhurst and that was windscreen only 🙂

Miss. C Branchina

Jun 25, 2018

Read More

Great, professional assistance

I had my first claim earlier this year and I was very happy with the assistance that I got from Oakhurst.

My personal portfolio consultant Charney responded quickly and was very helpful and my claims administrator Mariska was likewise professional and helpful.

May 3, 2018

Mr. C Tognon

Read More

Exceptional service by Charney Vlok

Charney Vlock is a breath of fresh air. never in all the years of having insurance have I received such good and personal attention from Charney.. She has helped me with queries related to relocating my furniture and personal effects from Gauteng to Western Cape.

She has given such prompt service to the two accident claims we had. I honestly wish that Oakhurst Insurance had medical aid cover as well. I would move my medical to Oakhurst in a heart beat. Charney has made my experience with Oakhurst an absolute pleasure.

She is the glue that makes me stick with Oakhurst, always helpful, always friendly and always responds immediately to any questions I have. Oakhurst has an absolute treasure and cannot afford not to have her within their organisation.

Apr 12, 2018

Mr. CM Das Neves

Read More

Complaint Resolution

Complaint Resolution – NYP 1345060

I would like to commend Pam Koloti a Complaints Liaison for handling my complaint issue with efficiency, professionalism and humility. After having a stressful and rather unprofessional encounter with the claims consultant Mariska Makenna (assigned claims handler), you were the ray of sunshine.

I believe Oakhurst Insurance has an asset in Pam and may she get the well deserved recognition. Pam continue with the great work ethic!!

Mar 27, 2018

Miss. N Ncube

Read More

Excellent consultant at Oakhurst life

I received excellent service and advice from one of the consultants working at Oakhurst life . Zaid .. the consultant that assisted me was very professional yet friendly and helpful.

He really made me feel comfortable with making the right decisions concerning choosing a policy . He will be highly recommended to all my friends and family.

Thank you zaid

Mar 12, 2018

Miss. G Botha

Read More